WATCH 88 MINUTES. WATCH 88

09 studeni 2011


Watch 88 minutes. Mother of pearl diamond watch. Casio men's twincept databank ani digi resin watch ca53w 1



Watch 88 Minutes





watch 88 minutes






    88 minutes
  • 88 Minutes is a 2007 American thriller film directed by Jon Avnet starring Al Pacino, Benjamin McKenzie, Alicia Witt, Leelee Sobieski, Deborah Kara Unger, Amy Brenneman, and Neal McDonough. Filming began in the Vancouver area on October 8, 2005 and wrapped in December 2005.





    watch
  • Look at or observe attentively, typically over a period of time

  • look attentively; "watch a basketball game"

  • a small portable timepiece

  • Secretly follow or spy on

  • Keep under careful or protective observation

  • a period of time (4 or 2 hours) during which some of a ship's crew are on duty











Walking down a street




Walking down a street





I can see you and me perfectly.
I don’t know you.
Stranger.
Walking on opposite sides of the street.
Through the corner of my eye I glance over to the left.
You turn your head to the right.
Then mine follows till it meets your eye.
A small stare, eyes of two different individuals.
We visit each others thought waves for a moment.
Then continue walking on opposite sides of the street.

We see something.
Down the street we are walking upon.
It is a large round object, with many colors.
It seems like its rolling in place.
We glance over around the same moment.
Nod.
And Fasten our pace.

Now I’m breathing a little harder, my heart pounding more than before.
Curious,
We are both curious.
We are marching towards something that could hold so many ideas, answers, or questions.
We really don’t know what lies ahead.
The street seems to stretch, will we ever get there?
We both stay on our sides of the street.
Yours is the left, mine is the right.
But we both seem to agree, we can’t leave this side of the street.

The large object seems to be coming in clearer,
An enormous pearl, is what it resembles to me.
The sunlight reflects the pastel colors from the round ball.
You think it looks like stone, a soft white stone.
We’ll see.

I can still see you, we are still moving at the same pace.
Maybe we should go a little faster?
I mean how curious are you anyways?
I want to run.
So do you.
We start running as we keep looking over to see if it is okay with one another.
It is.

We reach the end of the street.
The object is sitting in the park across from us.
The size of it has seemed to be smaller.
It was enormous before.

We look both ways and cross the street to the park.
There are two pathways,
both leading to the round object.
And one path directly down the middle, straight to it.

Now we are both experiencing confusion.
What do we choose?
Then the round object starts to grow.
Because now we are standing side by side.
Once more we look at each other.
Can’t decide.
I make a bold move, and step towards the right pathway.
The object starts to shrink.

I pull my foot off the path way and stand there.
You scratch your head.
Five minutes pass by.
As we stand there we watch the beautiful round object breathe.
It grows, and then it shrinks.
We still don’t know what to do.

You don’t look at me this time.
You turn around, and start heading towards the street.
I look at you, and stare at your back.
I don’t know you.
I turn around back towards the pearl.
It’s gone.

I walk down the pathway that lead straight to the round object.
And as I got closer to where it had laid, I saw something.
A puddle.
I looked down, saw my reflection.
And then I looked passed it.
Then I saw something at the bottom.
And it was beautiful.

Two pearls.

And when I glanced back at my reflection, I didn’t see me.
It was someone else. Someone I’ve never known.
It was you.












Seiko stopwatch 88-5051




Seiko stopwatch 88-5051





I collect vintage Seiko watches.

My speciality is handwind, no-date dress watches, but I have a couple of classic divers - 6105, 3609, etc. Most people collect the divers, and prices reflect this, of course.

My latest purchase is this stopwatch dating from, I believe, August 1964 (it could be '74, however). It's in the original box.

It's your basic 30-minute stop watch. One push sets it running, the next push stops the hand, the next push resets the count.

This shot features the back of the case (it's one of those Seiko collector things!). The caseback still has most of it's protective backing - a light blue film that looks like it was sprayed on. It looks a lot less messy in real life. I could scratch it all off with my thumbnail if I was so inclined, but I'm not. I'm trying to keep it as original as possible.









watch 88 minutes







See also:

watch what not to wear online

carabiner clip watch

how do you watch videos on a psp

shark classic watches

where can i watch old cartoons online

swiss watches for sale

watches for men 2011



<< Arhiva >>